Skip to main content
our facebook page instagram

Minnesota Section Charter

Education Committee Members
Section Chair: Stephanie Webb, MSN, RNC; Manager, Family Birth Center, Park Nicollet Methodist Hospital
Secretary/Treasurer: Nanette Vogel, MS, RNC-OB, EFM; Clinical Education Specialist, Birthplace, MHealth Fairview
Education Co-Coordinators: Vicki Kyarsgaard, DNP, RNC PHN; Adjunct Professor of Nursing University of Northwestern, St Paul 
Jane Sublette, MS, APRN, CNP, CNM, WHNP-BC; Advanced Practice Nurse Leader, MHealth Fairview
Membership Coordinator: Tiffany Tangen, BSN, RNC-OB; Birth Center Core Charge Nurse, CentraCare Health
Social Media Coordinator: Rhianna Britton, MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM; Clinical Education Specialist, MHealth Fairview
St Cloud Chapter Coordinators: Tiffany TangenBSN, RNC-OB; Birth Center Core Charge Nurse, CentraCare Health
Melissa Bray-IverslieMSN Ed., BSN, RNC-MNN, PHN; Nurse Clinician, Perinatal Quality and Safety, Birth Center, CentraCare Health
Twin Cities Chapter Coordinator: Lori Dorn, BSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM, CNML; Manager, Labor & Delivery, Maple Grove Hospital
Website Coordinator: Becky Gams, MS, APRN, WHNP-BC, C-EFM; System Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, MHealth Fairview
Conference Coordinator: Bonnie Hansen


Amal Ali, RN, BSN
Patient Care Supervisor, The Mother Baby Center at Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Alina Bailey, MSN, BA, RN, PHN
Nurse Manager, Birth Center,
Hennepin Healthcare

Amanda Bohlman, RNC-OB
Patient Care Supervisor, Labor & Delivery/Antepartum, 
The Mother Baby Center, Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Jill Branovsky, MA RNC, IBCLC 
Patient Care Manager,
Allina Health Mercy Mother Baby Center

Melissa Bruns, MSN, BSN, RN, RNC-OB, IBCLC
Women’s Health Outreach Coordinator, CentraCare Health

Carol Busman, MSN, RN
Minnesota Breastfeeding Coalition

Jill Carlson, MSN, BA, RN, PHN 
Director of Obstetrics, Perham Health

Eileen Copiskey, BSN, RNC
Nurse Manager, MHealth Fairview Lakes Medical Center

Diane Dengate, RNC-Inpatient OB, C-EFM, BSN 
Staff Nurse, UMMC Labor and Delivery

Director of Patient Care, The Mother Baby Center,
Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Stephanie Forslund, RNC 
Maternal Child Health Nurse Manager,
St Luke’s Hospital

Mary Goering, MPH, RN
Senior Clinical Program Specialist,
The Mother Baby Center at United Hospital

Deb Gunderson, MS, RN C-EFM
System Professional Practice Nurse Lead,
MHealth Fairview

Jenny Hanson, MSN Ed, BSN, RNC-OB
Registered Nurse, Family Birth Center,
Mayo Clinic Health System

Jamie Hendrix, BA, RN, PHN, CLC
Nurse Supervisor, Welia Health

Amy Junes, MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM 
Birth Center Educator, CentraCare Health

April Laue, RN, BSN
Staff Nurse, MHealth Fairview

Shawn Meyer, MSN, RN-C (OB, MNN, EFM) 
Labor/Delivery Nurse, Maple Grove Hospital

Sam Sommerness, DNP, APRN, CNM
Clinical Associate Professor,
University of Minnesota School of Nursing

Nicole SteckerMN, RN, IBCLC, LCCE
Clinical Nurse Educator, 
MotherBaby - United Hospital

Megan Thompson, DNP, CNM, APRN
Assistant Professor, University of St. Thomas

Marika Vukomanovich, DNP, RNC-OB, C-ONQS 
Staff Nurse, St. John's Hospital

open positions: Northland Chapter Coordinator, Southeast Chapter Coordinator,
Legislative Coordinator, Sponsorship Coordinator

New Members Welcome!
Contact any committee member above for more information.

AWHONN Convention 2023 pictures